Finished Pinwheel Sweater

I have been working on knitting the Pinwheel Sweater from Elann.com off and on since last fall. I finally finished weaving in all of the ends last night. I still need to block it and figure out what I’m going to use as a front closure, but otherwise, it’s finished.

Here it is all spread out on the floor:

Sweater

Here’s how it will look as worn:

The front:

sweater front

The back:

sweater back

Here is the link to the free pattern:

http://www.elann.com/ShowFreePattern.asp?Id=138024

I can’t wait to wear it!

2 Comments

  1. Kristine/SHS said,

    May 19, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    Karyn, I didn’t realize you were so creative!

    I also love your blog name, VERY clever!

  2. Cynthia said,

    May 27, 2007 at 9:37 am

    Is there a story behind the blog name? Love the sweater. Did you do this on circular needles?


Leave a Reply

