Knitted Heart Dishcloth

I love knitting dishcloths, and have found that they are the perfect quick take-along project.  On Tuesday, I attended a talk by Diane Rehm of NPR and the seating was general admision.  Because I wanted a good seat, I left early and had lots of nice knitting time before the program (which, by the way,  I loved!) began.  I worked a bit more yesterday and finished this up this afternoon.

Heart Cloth

The yarn is leftover from some I hand-dyed  that I used to knit a prop baby sweater for a play my daughter was in last summer.  The pattern is from http://smariek.blogspot.com/ where there are lots of great dischloth patterns I’d like to knit and also some hat patterns I’d like to try.

2 Comments

  1. knittyme said,

    April 20, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    Perfect way to make use of unused yarn. Thanks for the link, too.

  2. winstongang said,

    April 20, 2007 at 7:55 pm

    Love it!


Leave a Reply

