A Quick Dye Project

A few years a go, I used to sell hand-dyed clothing at a local Saturday Market. During those years, everyone in my family wore a lot of tie-dye. Now, we all just wear an occasional piece of colorful clothing with one exception: socks for my son and husband. They have worn only brightly hand-dyed socks for several years. A teen friend has also joined that trend, and so every once in awhile I need to dye up a new batch of socks for those three special guys. The colors vary depending upon my mood, other projects I may have going at the time and what colors of dye I have in the basement at that moment. Here is my latest batch, 22 pair freshly folded from the dryer:

Socks

Since I was dyeing socks anyway, I also threw in some recently purchased dishtowels that were a boring white. Much more fun now!

Dish towels

3 Comments

  1. treehousejukebox said,

    May 18, 2007 at 6:58 am

    Ooh – those are great! =)

  2. Kathy in WA said,

    May 19, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    Boy, those are beautiful! Who knew socks and towels could be works of art. :) Love the photography – captures the color just perfectly.

  3. Cynthia said,

    May 27, 2007 at 6:43 am

    LOVE the colorful towels! Who wouldn’t want to do dishes wtih cool looking towels like that?


Leave a Reply

