Rhubarb Pie

My family loves pie, but it is mostly a holiday food at our house. After many years of working at it, I can finally make a decent pie ( with the help of Joy of Cooking), but it is not something I love to do. It takes a lot of time and the results are often gone in a few minutes. Every once in awhile , I decide to make a pie for no reason, and today was one of those days. Part of my motivation was the pile of rhubarb from our yard that needed to be made into something- and rhubarb pie is a favorite here. At least taking a picture will make it seem to last a bit longer :)

pie

2 Comments

  1. Cynthia said,

    June 12, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    YUM! We LOVE rhubarb pie here at our house. I used to have a really nice big rhubarb plant, but it died after I transplanted it. Maybe I should think about planting another one of these days.

  2. Emily said,

    June 16, 2007 at 10:41 am

    I am a pie lover but actually I have tired rhubarb. My moms side of the family LOVES it but my favorite is apple. Your pie looks so good . . and your crust looks so light and flakey!


Leave a Reply

