Finished Socks and My Front Yard

I spent much of last week being a “theatre mom.” That means that I hung out with all of the kids who were not on stage at any particular moment. That gave me lots of small-project knitting time. Here is a pair of finished socks, which I’m sure won’t be worn until October or November. It’s way too hot to even think about wearing any socks right now, much less wool ones!green socks

These socks were knit from a free pattern found here:

Horcrux Sock Pattern

Here are some pictures of my front yard, taken earlier this evening. The sunflowers are getting quite tall- in the second picture you can see that some of them are reaching nearly to the second story of our house. You can also see a bit of our puppy, Felix.

house

sunflowers

2 Comments

  1. Cynthia said,

    July 3, 2007 at 1:14 am

    Those are HUGE sunflowers. Do you plant them every year or do they come back each year?

    LOVE the socks! I’m thinking about making some socks this winter. I need something to occupy my hands while I sit and listento or help the kids’ school work,… otherwise.. I can’t sit that long (LOL).

  2. jacidawn said,

    July 4, 2007 at 7:13 am

    I love your house Karyn! My sunflowers are not as tall, and are just now opening.

    How’s Felix doing? Or rather: how are you doing with Felix?

    Jaci :)


Leave a Reply

