Custom Dog Accessories

Last week, I came across a website that sold patterns for making custom collars for your pets. Hardware was also available and the price seemed pretty reasonable. We have a new puppy, and my daughter and I both really thought we should order the pattern. It arrived yesterday, and my daughter and I have had fun making our puppy Felix custom neck-wear (and so far, one leash). Here’s what we’ve made so far (and the coffee-cup themed one was made entirely by my daughter):

collars

Here’s a couple of pictures of Felix with his newest collar on, although he’s asleep, so it’s sort of hard to see. We’ve determined that it is pretty much impossible to take a picture of an awake 4 month old puppy that shows his collar well- or at least our very bouncy puppy.

felix2

felix3

These are really quick, easy and fun to make . My daughter and I are throwing around the idea of selling these at our local Saturday market. At the very least, Felix will always have a nice selection of custom collars.

Here’s the link to the place I bought the pattern:

Dog Collar Kits

I ordered some extra hardware, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to need to order some more soon!

1 Comment

  1. Cynthia said,

    July 20, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    Looks like a fun and easy project!


Leave a Reply

