Knitted Hat

I don’t really do resolutions for the New Year, but I do sometimes have a few ideas for new goals.  One of mine for this year is to be a little better about documenting more of the projects that I make.  We will see if it really continues, but I’m at least making a start at that now.

This is the first project I’ve completed in 2012.  It probably shouldn’t really count, as it was meant to be a Christmas gift.  As I didn’t start it until December 23rd, I knew it probably wouldn’t actually get finished until the quieter days of  January.  I gave it away yesterday, so now I can post the picture of it:

 

It’s a simple hat from one of the independent patterns at Knitpicks (found here:    http://www.knitpicks.com/patterns/Braided_Cable_Hat__D10570220.html )

I loved the construction- the cable band was knit first, and then stitches were picked up for the rest of the hat.  I’ve been mostly crocheting lately, so it was fun to knit something again and remind myself that I can still do that :).

1 Comment

  1. Marci said,

    January 12, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    Love the colors and your cables look great!


Leave a Reply

